Which Team Is Most Likely To Win the LPL 2023 Title?

Home » Which Team Is Most Likely To Win the LPL 2023 Title?

The LPL 2023 is about to end and today, we will get the 2nd finalist of the season. It will be interesting to see who will join Dambulla Aura in the final. Whether it is Galle Titans or B-Love Kandy. We have seen some amazing performances throughout the tournament. And now it is time to predict the winner of the LPL 2023 season. But let’s first see the scenarios in the 2nd qualifier between Galle and Kandy. We will also see a few other things as well. So let’s start.

Dambulla Aura dominated the whole tournament

Kusal Mendis led side has been outstanding throughout the tournament. They dominated the LPL 2023 points table and finished at the top with 6 wins in 8 games.

In the 1st qualifier, the collective bowling effort helps Dambulla to restrict Galle to 146 only. And the partnership between captain Kusal Mendis and Kusal Perera ensures there is no anti-climax in a run chase.

Dambulla chased down a target with 2 balls and 6 wickets left. Mendis fell one short of his half-century. K Perera scored 53 off 39 balls with 4 fours and 3 sixes.

Batting unit – a big strength for Dambulla in LPL 2023

One of the main reasons for Dambulla’s success till now is their batting lineup. In almost every game, they have found a new hero who helps the team to get out of pressure situations. Avishka Fernando, captain Kusal Mendis, and S Samarawickrama have been in the top 10 list of the highest run scorers list in the top 10. Some other batters like K Perera, Dhananjaya de Silva, etc have also contributed when the team needed them.

Wicket takers in the team

As far as their bowling is concerned, they have some wicket-takers in the team like Hasan Ali, B Fernando, and Noor Ahmed. Also, the Australian batting all-rounder Hayden Kerr has done well with the ball. He has taken 9 wickets till now. Kerr brings variety to the bowling unit as well.

Now, Dambulla Aura will look into the 2nd qualifier closely. Let’s see who will join them in the final.

Galle Titans vs B-Love Kandy – An Important Clash

Both teams will look to go one step further in the LPL 2023. In fact, the Galle franchise has already played two finals in LPL history. But both times, they lost to Jaffna Kings, who have been the most successful team in the tournament’s history.

But now is the time for them to redeem themselves and go one step ahead. They have a very good side this time around as well with so much balance in the team.

Bowling is a main strength for Galle this season

Galle’s bowling unit has been a major strength for them in LPL 2023. Shakib Al Hasan, Kasun Rajitha, and T Shamsi have been phenomenal in the whole tournament.

They took wickets at regular intervals and helps the team to restrict the opposition to a small total. Galle would love to reach another final and win their first-ever title in LPL 2023.

Don’t underestimate Kandy

Kandy has been coming into the 2nd qualifier with a convincing win against Jaffna Kings in an eliminator. This will be the first time that Jaffna will not be in the finals. So we will definitely have a new winner this time.

Kandy has one of the best batting lineups in the tournament with a balance of experience and youngsters. W Hasaranga is leading the team from the front. The skipper has done well with both bat and ball. He is the highest wicket-taker in LPL 2023 so far with 17 wickets. Also, he is the 3rd highest run scorer with 231 runs.

You can’t underestimate B-Love Kandy and they might surprise us with their performance.

Who will win the LPL 2023 title?

Now, the big question is who will win the title this time. See all the team has done well to reach here. And anyone can beat anyone on a given day. But right now, B-love Kandy is the team who is looking all set to win their first-ever LPL title. As we mentioned above, they have a very settled unit and has all the quality to be the title winners.

They have some big hitters like Asif Ali, M Harris, W Hasaranga, etc. Also, they have experienced batters like A Mathews, Fakar Zaman, and D Chandimal, who have been in pressure situations before as well.

In bowling, two of the top wicket-takers in the tournament are from Kandy right now.


So we are predicting B-Love Kandy, who will win the 2nd qualifier and then go on to win the LPL 2023 title as well. Give us your predictions in the comments below.

Thank you for reading the article. We hope you like it. Keep following us for the latest updates.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *